follow us on facebook!

The Clerk will hold office hours every Wednesday from 3-6pm and by appointment. Please email to make an appointment.

The Town of McMillan is calling for bids for the Mann Street project. More details can be found in the bid announcement here.

Welcome to your new Town of McMillan website. If you have bookmarked, you’ll want to update that to reflect our new domain 

Please send any feedback or things you want added to the site by using the contact us form.

Recent McMillan News

Regularly Scheduled McMillan Meetings

All meetings are held at the McMillan Town Hall, unless otherwise stated

McMillan Town Board meetings

Second Monday of each month at 7:00 pm

If you’d like to receive McMillan Town Board meeting agendas by email when they’re available, please sign up below.

agenda request

McMillan Plan Commission

Fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 pm

McMillan Town Officials

Contact any of your Town of McMillan Representatives

McMillan representative

Debbie Derfus

McMillan Town Chairman
Roads Supervisor

113133 Roman Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


McMillan representative

Rod Bauer

McMillan Town Supervisor

115561 One Mile Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


McMillan representative

Nicole Forst

McMillan Town Supervisor
Buildings and Grounds

116300 Birch Tree Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


McMillan representative

Dave Swenson

McMillan Town Supervisor
Garbage and Recycling

116280 Elm Tree Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


Carolyn Opitz

McMillan Town Supervisor
Policy & Procedures

115655 Riverside Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


McMillan representative

Donna Siltala

McMillan Town Treasurer

113904 Elm Tree Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


John Cokl

McMillan Town Clerk

113904 Elm Tree Road
Marshfield, WI 54449


  • Fire Chief:            Lorrie Bauer  715-650-0255

Constable:   Gus Wenzel  715-305-6471
204818 County Road E, Marshfield, WI 54449

  • Chairperson:      Dorothy Olson       715-384-2721
  • Commissioner:  Becca Winslow      715-240-8674
  • Commissioner:  Tammy Wenzel     715-384-2221
  • Commissioner:  Russ Kollmansberger      715-204-9012
  • Commissioner:  Bruce Wineman   715-687-4741

Assessor:  Becker Assessing; CJ Becker, Assessor | 715-255-9228 | CJBECK@BECKERASSESSING.COM

Larry Seehafer 715-384-2441

Dave Swenson 715-387-3339

Marathon County Conservation Planning and Zoning  715-261-6000

Marathon County Board of Supervisors
Chairperson:  Kurt Gibbs
500 Forest Street
Wausau, WI 54403

McMillan Representative (District 27)
Thomas R. Seubert
206308 County Road M
Stratford, WI 54484

State Senator: 
23rd Senate District:
Jesse James
Room 319 South, State Capitol, P.O. 7882, Madison, WI 53707-7882

State Representative: 
69th Assembly District:
Donna Rozar
Room 13 West, State Capitol, P.O. 8953, Madison, WI 53708

Senator:  Ron Johnson

Senator:  Tammy Baldwin

U.S. Representative:  Thomas Tiffany


Here you’ll find McMillan Town history, meeting minutes, town newsletters, and info about the fire department, garbage/recycling, parks & rec and much more!